Excellence in Teaching Award Committee

Membership: One member of the teaching faculty from each undergraduate school, a student selected by the Student Government Association, an alumna/us selected by the Alumni Association, and the winner of the award from the previous year. Except for the last, members serve staggered two year terms. Faculty members are selected by the president from a slate elected by the Senate.

The purpose of this committee is to advise the president regarding this award. See "Excellence in Teaching Award" elsewhere in this manual.