Central Connecticut State University

Academic Standards Committee

Committee Minutes


Academic Standards Committee
Minutes for 5 May 2002

Present: Cheryl Watson, Kathy Czyrnik, Myrna Garcia Bowen, Mary Anne Nunn, Richard Roth, Jane Higgins, Matt Warshauer, Steve Cox, Bob Dunne.

No official business conducted because the committee lacked a quorum.  Introductions were welcome was offered to newly elected committee members. 

The nominations committee reported that Matt Warshauer had agreed to serve as chair and Mary Anne Nunn agreed to serve as secretary for the 2002-2003 Academic Year.

No official vote of acceptance was made due to the lack of a quorum.  Cheryl Watson announced that an email ballot would be sent to committee members to vote for Warshauer as chair.

The Committee Adjourned at 3:15 p.m.



Cheryl Watson posted the email ballot for chair and was shortly thereafter notified by Barry Westcott that he would like to be considered for the Committee's Chair position.  Cheryl therefore resubmitted her request for e-mail ballots with the revised nominees, Warshauer and Westcott.

On 13 May 2002, Cheryl Watson notified committee members via email that Matt Warshauer was elected chair with 11 votes to Barry Westcott's 5.

Respectfully submitted,

Matt Warshauer