Dept. Chem and Biochem

Full-Time Faculty

To find out more about faculty research, request an appointment through email. All of our faculty engage in student research, and would love to talk with you about possible projects.

Dr. James V. Arena
Analytical Chemistry
(860)832-2680
arena@ccsu.edu


 



Dr. Thomas R. Burkholder 
Physical Chemistry
(860)832-2683
burkholder@ccsu.edu


 


Dr. Sourav Chakraborty 
Analytical Chemistry
(860)832-2669
schakraborty@ccsu.edu



 


Dr. Guy Crundwell 
Inorganic/Materials Chemistry
(860)832-2682
crundwellg@ccsu.edu



 


Dr. Neil Glagovich
Organic Chemistry
(860)832-2681
glagovichn@ccsu.edu




Dr. Carol A. Jones
Department chair
Biochemistry
(860)832-2679
jonesca@ccsu.edu



 


Dr. Sarah E. Maurer
Biochemistry
(860)832-2575
smaurer@ccsu.edu



 


Dr. Stephen Watton
Environmental Chemistry
(860)832-2667
wattonstp@ccsu.edu




 

Dr. Barry L. Westcott
Bioinorganic Chemistry
(860)832-2677
westcottb@ccsu.edu




 

 

Staff

Mary Eberhardt
Technical Specialist
(860)832-2685
eberhardtm@ccsu.edu




 

Cathy Olson-Garuti
Secretary
(860)832-2675
olsonc@ccsu.edu

 

 

 

Part-time faculty

Please use email for fastest response.

Gloria Brown Wright
brownwrightgla@ccsu.edu

Dimaio
Francis S. DiMaio
dimaiofr@mail.ccsu.edu

Edward Martz
emartz@ccsu.edu

Alexander C. Oliphant
oliphantalc@mail.ccsu.edu

Francis T. Pascual
pascualf@mail.ccsu.edu

Renze
Dr. Juergen Theo Renze
renzejt@ccsu.edu

Sanja Trifone
trifone_san@mail.ccsu.edu

Thomas M. Zownir
zownirt@mail.ccsu.edu