CCSU Faculty Senate

Agenda—October 8, 2012

VAC 105

3:05 PM


1. Approval of Minutes, September 24, 2012

2. Announcements

a.  AAUP President (J. Jones)

b.  SUOAF-AFSCME President (E. Hicks)

c.  SGA (E. Bergenn)

d.  FAC to the BOR (S. Adair)

e.  President of the Senate (J. Mulrooney)

3. Committee Reports

a.  Elections Committee (S. Bernstein)

b.  Curriculum Committee (M. Jackson)

c.  Academic Standards Committee (F. Latour)

Standards for admission to the Social Work program

Revised Course Categorization Proposal

4. New Business

a.  Committee term limit exceptions

b.  Student Success Team: Academic Maps (M. Bigley and N. Hoffman)

Academic Map Example: Biomolecular Sciences

Academic Map Example: Communication

Academic Map Example: Elementary Education (English)

5. Adjournment