CCSU Faculty Senate

Agenda—December 5, 2011

VAC 105   3:05 PM


1. Approval of Minutes, November 28, 2011

2. Announcements
a. AAUP President (J. Jones)
b. SUOAF-AFSCME President (E. Hicks)
c. President of the Senate (C. Barrington)

3. Reports
a. Graduate Studies Committee (S. Seider) FS 11.12.012B

b. Ad Hoc Committee on General Education (R. Wolff)

c. Academic Integrity Committee (M. Jackson) FS 11.12.013B

d. Committee on Committees –GSC Bylaws revision (F. Latour) FS 11.12.014B

e. Constitution and Bylaws committee

4. New Business
a. Approval of December undergraduate (FS 11.12.015B) and graduate (FS 11.12.016B) school candidates for graduation:
    Dean Pease for Arts and Sciences
    Dean Sakofs for School of Education and Professional Studies
    Dean Shojai for School of Business
    Dean Kremens School of Engineering and Technology
    Dean Lemma for the Graduate School

b. Resolution from the UPBC to publish financial data from athletics FS 11.12.017B
Supporting Documents: UPBC Minutes 10-19-11, Report to UPBC from G. Crundwell

5. Adjournment