CCSU Faculty Senate

Agenda—September 12, 2011

VAC 105   3:05 PM


Meeting in Founders Hall

Reception to Follow (wine and hors d’oeuvres)


September 12, 2011 3:05 pm

This is the first meeting of the Senate for 2011-12. The agenda is being sent to all department chairs, senators from 2010-11, as well as the current list of senators for 2011-12. If any department has new senators for 2011-12 not on the list, please pass this along to the appropriate representatives, and inform Courtney McDavid (president’s office) and Burlin Barr (secretary of the senate) of the changes in Senate representation.


1. Introduction of Senators

2. Announcements:

  • a. AAUP President (J. Jones)
  • b. SUOAF-AFSCME President (E. Hicks)
  • c. University Library (S. Slaga)
  • d. President of the Senate (C. Barrington)
  • 3. Minutes of May 9, 2011

    4. President’s Report (C. Barrington)

    5. Election of Elections Committee*

    6. Committee Reports

    7. New Business:

    8. Adjournment

    *Senate By-laws: 2.1.1 The first order of business of each initial fall meeting of the Faculty Senate shall be the election of the members of the Elections Committee…. 2.6.2 The Elections Committee shall consist of six Senators elected annually from different areas of the