CCSU Faculty Senate

Agenda—May 6, 2013

VAC 105   3:05 PM

The Steering Committee recommends the following items for inclusion on the Consent Agenda:

2. Minutes

4h-l. Reports from Distinguished Service Award Committee, Information Technology Committee, Committee on Committees, Excellence in Teaching Committee, Academic Integrity Committee

Items accepted on the Consent Agenda will be approved without discussion or vote. Please indicate if you would like to have any item removed from the Consent Agenda for discussion and/or floor vote.

1. New Business

a.  Approval of May and August 2013 candidates for graduation (Deans of the four undergraduate Schools and the School of Graduate Studies)

2. Approval of Minutes, April 29, 2013

3. Announcements

a.  AAUP President (M. Mahony)

b.  SUOAF-AFSCME President (E. Hicks)

c.  SGA (E. Bergenn)

d.  FAC to the BOR (S. Adair)

e.  President of the Senate (J. Mulrooney)

4. Committee Reports

a.  Elections Committee (S. Bernstein)

b.  University Planning and Budget Committee Update (K. Larsen, C. Casamento (CFO))

Original report, addendum, additional document

c.  Curriculum Committee (M. Jackson)

d.  Ad Hoc Committee on Online Learning (T. Burkholder)

e.  Committee on Academic Freedom (J. Tully)

f.  Visionaries of CCSU (B. Greenfield)

Open letter to the BOR, UCONN's letter

g.  International and Area Studies Committee (D. Kideckel)

h.  Distinguished Service Award Committee (C. Lovitt)

i.  Information Techonology Committee (T. Burkholder)

j.  Committee on Committees (B. Hoopengardner)

j1. Information Techonolgy Committee by-laws

j2. Sabbatical Leave Committee (AAUP) by-laws

k.  Excellence in Teaching Committee (D. Cappella)

l.  Academic Integrity Committee (J. Snyder)

5. Adjournment