Agenda - September 10, 2012


Meeting in Founders Hall

Reception to Follow


September 10, 2012                                    3:05 pm

1. Introduction of Senators 

2. Announcements:

a. AAUP President (J. Jones)

b. SUOAF-AFSCME President (E. Hicks)

c. SGA (E. Bergenn)

d. FAC to the Board of Regents (S. Adair)

e. President of the Senate (J. Mulrooney)

3. Minutes of May 7, 2012

4. President’s Report (J. Mulrooney)

5. Election of Elections Committee*

6. New Business:

a. DEC Exceptions Fall 2012
b. Approval of steering committee

7. Adjournment

*Senate By-laws: 2.1.1 The first order of business of each initial fall meeting of the Faculty Senate shall be the election of the members of the Elections Committee… 2.6.2 The Elections Committee shall consist of six Senators elected annually from different areas of the University.