CCSU Faculty Senate

Agenda—April 14, 2014

VAC 105   3:05 PM

1. Approval of Minutes, March 10, 2014

2. Announcements

a.  AAUP President (M. A. Mahony)

b.  SUOAF-AFSCME President (E. Hicks)

c.  SGA (B. Choplick)

d.  FAC to the BOR (S. Adair)

e.  President of the Faculty Senate (S. Cohen)

3. Election of 2014-16 Faculty Senate President, Vice President, Secretary

4. Committee Reports

a.  Sabbatical Leave Committee (AAUP) (P. Resetarits)

b.  Curriculum Committee (M. Jackson)

Part 1, Part 2

5. Unfinished Business

a.  Constitution and By-Laws Committee - Senate Constitution (proposed changes in red)

b.   Resolution on part-time faculty representation at Department Meetings (K. Kean)

6. New Business

a.   Academic Standards Committee - Proposal to change the minimum number of credits required for graduation from 122 to 120 (R. Schwell)

History of the 122-credit graduation requirement

b. Committee on Committees - Bylaws revisions

i. Graduate Studies Committee

ii. Curriculum Committee

iii. International and Area Studies Committee

7. Adjournment