Agenda - May 4, 2015 - 2:00pm



The Steering Committee recommends the following items for inclusion on the Consent Agenda:

1. Minutes

4g. through 4p., various informational committee reports


Items accepted on the Consent Agenda will be approved without discussion or vote. Please indicate if you would like to have any item removed from the Consent Agenda for discussion and/or floor vote.

1. Minutes

a. Minutes of April 27, 2015

2. Announcements:

a. AAUP President (M. A. Mahony)

b. SUOAF-AFSCME President (L. Bigelow)

c. SGA (S. Sonet)

d. FAC to the Board of Regents (S. Adair)

e. President of the Senate (S. Cohen)

3. Committee Reports

a. Elections Committee (J. Melnyk)

    • Runoff election: CCSU Foundation Grant Advisory Committee
      • Khaled Hammad versus William Watkins

b. Curriculum Committee (P. Karpuk)

c. Promotion and Tenure Committee (P. Halloran)

d. Committee for the Concerns of Women (F. Pearson and M. Garcia-Bowen)

e. Task Force on Minority Student Success (N. Hoffman)

f. Ad Hoc Committee on Campus Safety (D. Blitz)

g. International Education Committee (L. Williams)

h. Graduate Studies Committee (S. Seider)

i. Grade Appeals Committee (L. Bowman)

j. BOR Research Award Committee (J. Farhat)

k. BOR Teaching Award Committee (K. Larsen)

l. Committee on Academic Advising (N. Moore)

m. CCSU Foundation Grant Advisory Committee (R. Waterman)

n. Information Technology Committee (C. Menoche)

o. Library Committee (P. Foster)

p. Excellence in Teaching Committee (R. Smith and C. White)

q. Community Engagement Committee (R. Simmons)

r. Diversity Committee (J. Werblow) - report will be presented in September, since the committee's last meeting will be later this week

s. University Athletics Board (P. Resetarits and J. Sikorski)

4. Unfinished Business

5. New Business

a. Approval of May and August 2015 candidates for graduation

    • Undergraduate (Deans Pease, Root, Alfano, Malhas)
    • Graduate (Dean Fitzgerald)

6. Adjournment