School of Business

Hall of Honor

In May of 2010, the CCSU School of Business instituted the Hall of Honor to encourage, recognize and reward CCSU's corporate partners as well as individual initiative and collaboration in achieving excellence in an endeavor that creates long-lasting value and has a significant impact on the larger community.

Awards are given  based on Integrity, Contributions, Leadership, and Accomplishments & Recognitions. In addition, Dean Siamack Shojai presents the Dean’s Award, which has been awarded to Professor of Management Information Systems Michael Gendron, Ph.D. in 2010, Professor of Management, David Fearon, Ph.D. in 2011 and Administrative Assistant Rosa Colón in 2012.

To date, proceeds from Hall of Honor Gala events have helped fund eight merit-based scholarships – three in 2010 and five in 2011. Thanks to the generosity of the Hall of Honor sponsors and attendees, we will continue this tradition in 2012 by awarding five scholarships, one in each of the five departments of the School of Business: Accounting, Finance, Management & Organization, Management Information Systems (MIS), and Marketing.